U. S. Government General Numbers

White House Switchboard: 202-456-1414
Capitol Switchboard: 202-224-3121


Donald J. Trump, (Republican, 2016); Inauguration: January 20, 2017


Vice President

Mike Pence, (Republican, 2016) Inauguration: January 20,2017


U. S. Senate

For all things Congressional such as information concerning scheduled hearings, active legislation, and

how your senators vote on selected legislation: http://www.congress.gov

This site links to both the Senate and House.

Lindsey Graham, (Republican, Seneca, 2014)
290 Russell Senate Office Building, Washington, DC 20510 (202) 224-5972
Website: http://www.lgraham.senate.gov

Tim Scott, (Republican, North Charleston, 2016), 520 Hart Senate Office Building, Washington DC 20510
(202) 224-6121
Website: http://www.scott.senate.gov

U. S. House of Representatives - Representing Georgetown County
7th District
Tom Rice 223 Cannon House Office Building
Washington, DC 20515
(202) 225-9895 http://rice.house.gov

Public officialsType your paragraph here.

Federal officers

County Council

Georgetown County Council is composed of seven members who are elected from districts, in partisan elections. The chair is elected every two years by the other members. The council meets at 5:30 p.m. on the second and fourth Tuesdays of the month. You can obtain agendas and minutes and other details at the county government website,
http://www.georgetowncountysc.org. If you click on the council members' names, you are directed to the county website and a way to send a member an email.

All county office hours: 8:30 a.m.- 5 p.m., Monday through Friday (except for legal holidays)

County Administrator
Sel Hemingway

716 Prince St. Georgetown, S.C. 29440
Phone: 843-545-3006
Mailing address: P.O. Box 421270, Georgetown, S. C. 29442-1270

County Council

John Thomas (Republican, District 1)
Phone: 843-237-3718
Mailing Address: P.O. Box 373, Pawleys Island, SC 29585

Ron Charlton (Republican, District 2)
Phone: 843-546-2200
Mailing Address: P. O. Box 1998, Georgetown, SC 29442

Everett Carolina (Democrat, District 3)

669 Corner Loop, Georgetown, SC 29440
(843) 545-3058

Lillie Jean Johnson (Democrat, District 4)
Phone: 843-546-6307
Mailing Address: 906 N. Merriman Road, Georgetown, SC 29440

Austin Beard (Republican, District 5)
Phone: 843-997-0910
Mailing Address: P.O Box 763, Andrews, SC 29510

Steve Goggans (Republican, District 6)
Phone: 843-545-3058
Mailing Address: P.O. Box 1859, Pawleys Island, SC 29585

Johnny Morant (Democrat, District 7)
Phone: 843-527-2448 Fax: 843-546-0468
Mailing Address: P. O. Drawer 437, Georgetown, SC 29442


15th Judicial Circuit, Horry and Georgetown counties

Jimmy A. Richardson
PO Drawer 1276, Conway, SC 29526 915-5460
Georgetown office: 401 Cleland St. 546-3751


A. Lane Cribb

Location: 430 North Fraser St., Georgetown
Phone: 843-546-5102
Mailing address: PO Box 1292 , Georgetown, SC 29442


Brian D. Shult
Location: 129 Screven Street, Room 105, Georgetown
Phone: 843-545-3021
Mailing address: P.O. Box 421270, Georgetown, SC 29442

Clerk of Court

Alma White
Location: 129 Screven Street, Room 221, Georgetown
Phone: 843-545-3215
Mailing address: P.O. Drawer 421270, Georgetown, SC 29442-1270


Kenneth M. Johnson
Location: 129 Screven Street, Room 101, Georgetown
Phone: 843-545-3056
Mailing address: P.O. Drawer 421270, Georgetown, SC 29442-1270

Probate Judge

Leigh Powers Boan
Location: 129 Screven Street, Room 226, Georgetown
Phone: 843-545-3274
Mailing address: P.O. Drawer 421270, Georgetown, SC 29442-1270


Loretta D. Washington
Location: 129 Screven Street, Room 110, Georgetown
Phone: 843-545-3098
Mailing address: P.O. Drawer 421270, Georgetown, SC 29442-1270

See the website of each town for information on services and activities.

Georgetown: http://www.cityofgeorgetownsc.com

Pawleys Island: http://www.townofpawleysisland.com

Andrews does not have a current website but this old one gives phone numbers and other information:


School board members are elected in nonpartisan elections. Seven are chosen from each of the seven districts which are the same as the council districts, and two are elected at large.

Jim Dumm, Chair, at large
Arthur Lance Jr.,Vice Chair, District 7
Sarah Elliott, Secretary, District 1
Pat DeLeone, Parliamentarian, District 2
Richard Kerr, District 6
Johnny Wilson, at large
Sandra Johnson, District 3
Elery Little, District 5
Randy Walker, District 4

Board meeting dates, agendas, links to schools and more information is available on the district's website:


South Carolina Statewide Officials

Go to www.sc.gov for links to all officials and agencies.

Governor: Henry J. McMaster (Republican, 2017)
1205 Pendleton St., Columbia, SC 29201 (803-734-2100)

Lieutenant Governor: Kevin L. Bryant  (Republican, 2017)
P. O. Box 142, Columbia 29202 (803-734-2080)

Secretary of State: Mark Hammond (Republican, 2014)
P. O. Box 11350, Columbia, SC 29211 (803-734-2170)

Treasurer: Curtis M. Loftis Jr. (Republican, 2014)
P. O. Box 11778, Columbia, SC 29211 (803-734-2016)

Attorney General: Alan Wilson (Republican, 2014)
P. O. Box 11549, Columbia, SC 29211 (803-734-3970)

Comptroller General: Richard Eckstrom (Republican, 2014)
P. O. Box 11228, Columbia, SC 29211 (803-734-2121)

Commissioner of Agriculture: Hugh Weathers (Republican, 2014)
P. O. Box 11280, Columbia, SC 29211 (803-734-2190)

Superintendent of Education: Molly Spearman (Republican, 2014)
1429 Senate Street, Columbia, SC 29201 (803-734-8492)

Adjutant General: Maj. Gen. Robert E. Livingston Jr. (Republican, 2014)
1 National Guard Road, Columbia, SC 29201 (803-806-4217)

Georgetown County Legislative Delegation

The Georgetown County Legislative Delegation Office serves as a liaison between the public, governmental agencies

and the four elected state legislators (two senators and two representatives) who represent Georgetown County.

The office processes all Notary Public applications filed by Georgetown County residents and provides information

about Notary commissions to residents of other counties.

Location: 129 Screven Street, Room 303, County Courthouse
Phone: (843)-545-3029
Hours: Monday thru Friday 8:30 am to 5:00 pm (except for legal holidays)
Mailing Address: P.O. Drawer 421270, Georgetown, SC 29440-1270

See below for Statehouse addresses and phone numbers of the delegation.  To send one an email, click on their

name and you will be taken to their email page.

Track legislation and watch House or Senate sessions online at scstatehouse.gov.

State Senators Representing Georgetown County

Stephen L. Goldfinch (Republican, District 34, Charleston, Georgetown & Horry Cos.)

601 Gressette Bldg., Columbia, 29201 (803) 212-6116

Ronnie A. Sabb (Democrat, District 32, Florence, Georgetown, Horry & Williamsburg Cos.)

504 Gressette Bldg., Columbia, 29201 (803) 212-6032

State Representatives Representing Georgetown County

Carl L. Anderson (Democrat, District 103, Georgetown & Williamsburg Cos.)

304C Blatt Bldg., Columbia, 29201 (803) 734-2933

Lee Hewitt (Republican, District 108, Charleston and Georgetown Cos.)

327D Blatt Bldg., Columbia, 29201 (803) 212-6927

County Board of EducationType your paragraph here.

Our three townsyour paragraph here.

County officialsType your paragraph here.